DLA PIPER ALUMNI Location: International
Wednesday 13 January
Wednesday 13 January
13:00
01:00PM - 02:00PM
Webinar
Webinar

DLA Piper is pleased to invite you to our annual healthcare lunch program, held during the J.P. Morgan Healthcare Conference. This year, for the first time, we will be having this discussion as a virtual event.

Telehealth technologies have emerged as a powerful tool to connect patients with vital services while reducing in-person interactions. Federal and state governments have been encouraging widespread adoption of remote healthcare services by issuing unprecedented waivers of coverage criteria and licensing requirements and relaxing privacy and security standards for technology platforms, generating a decade’s worth of regulatory change virtually overnight.

While many of these changes are tied to the current public health emergency, we expect that demand for these virtual care services will extend well into the future. Pandemic-related distancing and a societal acceptance of virtual care will prompt many healthcare providers to incorporate virtual services into their daily schedules. Current limitations in videoconferencing encounters will be overcome with rapid advancements in health technology and incorporation of telehealth connected devices. Governmental and commercial payors will finally have the data to show that telehealth can improve healthcare quality and lower costs. The pandemic has caused a seismic shift in how we approach healthcare delivery and that shift is here to stay.

Please join us for an informative discussion as our panelists discuss how technology has impacted healthcare delivery in a COVID-19 world.

Wednesday, January 13, 2021

1:00 p.m. EST

12:00 p.m. CST

10:00 a.m. PST

For more information

Please contact Jaime Novack with questions.