DLA PIPER ALUMNI Location: Netherlands
Wednesday 11 March
Wednesday 11 March
08:00
08:00AM - 09:30AM

This free webinar will explore the main employment law and workforce issues raised by the coronavirus COVID-19 outbreak around the world. Our speakers will share practical advice on dealing with quarantine, pay during absences from work, working from home, handling travel requests and restrictions, workplace closures, medical tests, and discrimination.

The 90-minute webinar will include a Q&A session. If you have any questions for our speakers, please email them in advance to Katelyn Zeoli. You can also ask questions during the webinar.

Speakers include Helen Colquhoun (Hong Kong), Johnny Choi (China), Giampiero Falasca and Fabrizio Morelli (Italy), Jane Hannon (UK) and Daniel Turinsky (US).

Joining instructions will be sent prior to the webinar.

Wednesday, 11 March 2020

8:00 a.m. – 9:30 a.m. (New York)

1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. (London)

2:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m. (Milan)

9:00 p.m. – 10:30 p.m. (Beijing)

Speakers

Jane Hannon, Partner, UK

Helen Colquhoun, Partner, Head of Employment Hong Kong

Johnny Choi, Partner, Head of Employment China

Daniel Turinsky, Partner, New York

Fabrizio Morelli, Partner, Italy

Giampiero Falasca, Partner, Italy

For more information

Please contact Katelyn Zeoli with questions.

CLE

DLA Piper LLP (US) has been certified by the State Bar of California, the Board on Continuing Legal Education of the Supreme Court of New Jersey, and the New York State Continuing Legal Education Board.

The following CLE credit is being sought:

  • California: 1.5 Credits (1.5 General, 0.0 Ethics)
  • New Jersey: 1.8 Credits (1.8 General, 0.0 Professional Responsibility)
  • New York: 1.5 Transitional & Non-Transitional Credits (1.5 Professional Practice, 0.0 Ethics and Professionalism)
  • Pennsylvania: 1.0 Credit (1.0 General, 0.0 Ethics)

CLE credit will be applied for in other states where DLA Piper has an office with the exception of Minnesota, North Carolina, Pennsylvania and Puerto Rico.